A Total TaiTai Tale

Tale of a Total TaiTai who was in Beijing & Beyond and is now in Singapore & Surroundings!

.

.

Since it was just a spur of the moment idea I only had my iPhone with me.

It’s not quite the photo I had in my head but that would have meant my big camera, a tripod and a ND filter. Oh well I’ll chase the clouds another time.

.

.

Last week we had gorgeous clouds (yes you marvel at clouds when you live in Beijing, because we don’t have them often -it’s either white sky or blue sky- and they add so much texture to photography)

Back to the subject, I was cruising on my scooter with my friend and we decided to go towards the city center to change scenery a bit. We were passing not far from the Forbidden City so I wanted to show her a spot from where I like to photograph the place. Plus with the benefit of the cloud it would be great…. Well we weren’t the only one with the same idea 😉

When you live in China you quickly learn you never are the only one!!!