.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

atotaltaitaitale:

.

A year ago we were arriving in Singapore to start a new chapter of our Asia adventure.

Happy 1st Singanniversary to us… and to many more Chicken & Rice at the hawker center

.

***

24-Jan-2022: D-146 before departure

Chicken rice is considered one of Singapore’s national dishes and is eaten “everywhere, every day” in Singapore and is a “ubiquitous sight in hawker centres across the country”

Hainanese chicken rice is a dish of poached chicken and seasoned rice, served with chilli sauce and usually with cucumber garnishes. It was created by immigrants from Hainan in southern China and adapted from the Hainanese dish Wenchang chicken.

This is my go-to dish at hawker centers when I don’t necessarily want to think too hard of what I want to eat. Everyone has their favorite recipe and favorite stall at hawkers center around the island.

***

~~~Just a little FYI So for my last 200 days in Singapore I have decided to reblog, in no special order, a post from the 6 years I will have spent on the Little Red Dot. PS: you will then get 2 posts a day!!~~~

from Tumblr https://ift.tt/3GYP8vs