.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

and this will wrap up the “Celine In Provence” posts

While following two friends’ (part of a group of 8) 20,000-km journey, the mongol rally a 3-month rally race through Central Asia, I came upon the (urban) word: Coddiwomple (I actually remember seeing the world in a blog post a few months ago)

Coddiwomple:

To travel in a purposeful manner towards a vague destination

This summarize perfectly my little summer solo trip. I wanted to finally go see the lavender fields which attract thousands of tourists from all around the world. I have a few friends from far fletch destination who came and heard from other friends that it’s been on their place-to-go list, yet I’ve never been nor do I remember going with my parents when I was younger (even though they took us to a lot of places in France and Italy during our long summer trip) and the crazy thing is it’s just a little over a 2-hour drive from where I grew up and our summer house.

While I knew what I wanted to see, I only roughly knew where I wanted to go (Instagram and blog posts helped me a lot… long gone are weeks of planning with tourist guide!)….

1 of 2

