.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

I didn’t plan on doing a walk today (even though it’s Monday) but then I saw the post on our Facebook page and realized it would be my last walk with my friend Vicki whose Singapore assignment has been cut short after 11 months (for good reason: a great promotion for her husband… when I tell you we have to be extremely flexible, us trailing spouses!). .

Vicki arrived from the States last summer, just a couple weeks before me. It was her first expat posting and walks after walks we became friends. We didn’t do a lot of things together (she’s into sport, it’s a well documented fact I’m not much 😂) but we did managed to go on a shopping trip to Malaysia and on a spa trip to Indonesia (I cannot say I travel to different countries with a lot of my friends!!) and she also famously ditch the Fashion show and left me all by myself 😉.

But this is expat life: Happy to Meet, Sorry to Part.

Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened. (Dr Seuss)

