.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

I had planned an extra night by myself in Paris but with our flight departures, it actually turned out to be 2 full extra days of Paris. Yeah me 🙂

I wanted to see a few things that are often on my list during our summer very quick visit but this time I just had me to worry about (please?), so armed with my camera I walked everywhere from East to West & North to South (or it seems like it!).

This is the entrance of “La Promenade Suspendue” near where we stayed in La Bastille.

“The walk planted, designed by Philippe Mathieux and Jacques Vergely, occupies the site of the railway line that connected the Bastille square to the Varenne-Saint-Maur. It borrows in its first part the viaduct of arts of the 12th arrondissement of Paris. Result of a successful alliance between wild vegetation, who invaded the outskirts of the railway line and a more modern landscaping, 6.5 ha promenade allows to browse the 12th arrondissement of Paris in its length, safe from any traffic. Change of scenery, we discover this area of Paris in a different way. “

PS: Look I’m wearing pants, a light sweater, a jacket, close shoes & I even had a light scarf (outside!)… pure weather heaven 😉

