.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

Got a text early afternoon from dear husband informing me that he wouldn’t be too early tonight as he had a presentation to prepare for tomorrow (he came back from a business trip during the night btw) followed by another message: S**t I forgot it’s thanksgiving!

My reply: Yep didn’t remember either plus I don’t even have anything planned for dinner either plus I’ve been stuck at school all morning and I have a few errands to do this afternoon.

For my defense Thanksgiving is not one of MY holiday and on top of it I had no advertisements thrown at me on tv, by mail or even at the supermarket so it totally slipped my mind.

As I headed to the supermarket I was thinking there is no way the supermarkets would have all the ingredients to make a thanksgiving dinner anyway. Note for next year: apparently I was wrong 😉

#BeThankfulForThe(Normal)FoodOnTheTableTonight

