.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

Your mission today, if you accept it, is to locate a grocery store. Bigger than the convenient shop in your apartment complex but smaller than the 5-story We-sell-everything-from-salt-to-fridge store you’ve been to lately.

Mission accepted: Drove my big car on the “wrong” side of the road and located a tiny parking space.

The supermarket was tiny, ok not as tiny as my locale supermarket in my neighborhood in Beijing. But I managed to find most of the things I had on my shopping list.

I will scout some other stores located not far from our apartment in the next few days to assess the offering then I will do like everybody else and order online (I can even do it thru an app on my phone)… Same prices, free deliver and I won’t have to get all the bags from the car to the 28th floor 😉

