.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

This was one of my favorite piece (unfortunately not very well presented. It need blank wall behind it to appreciate it more)

In this case it’s a drawing with each part etch on a piece of glass. When seen from the front it show the drawing as a whole and seen from the side you don’t see anything just the glass. (Very difficult to photograph)

It reminded me a little of the work from Nobuhiro Nakanishi who photographs a scene repeatedly over time, then laser prints each shot and mounts them onto acrylic. Change is captured in each frame and once layered they become sculpture installation, showing movement and the subtle passage of time.

I always wanted to see if I could print some of my time lapse photographs like the sunsets I captured in Norway.

