.

by A Total TaiTai Tale

.

China you are starting to piss me off… again.

No it didn’t beep and I even went to two others stores after the purchase.

There was no way I was going back to that specific store since it’s in the middle of town, so I decided to brave the cold, hopped on my scooter and headed to the mall near us.
On the way I realized that they didn’t have that specific brand there, made a U-turn and went to the mall a little further (yes Beijing has way too many malls… Most of them often empty. But today I will not complain about their profusion!). Arrived at the mall and the huge store that was there last week (ok maybe not last week but just before Christmas break) had disappeared.

Send a rant test to BFF about the situation, complained I couldn’t even go shopping in other stores in the fear of activating alarms in stores. Then out of nowhere in a small dark almost hidden hallway I found THE store. All is good again in my life.

Now I’m a little less mad but a lot colder. Time for hot chocolate (to warm me up) with marshmallows on top (to cheer me up) 🙂

